So, I’ve been working on this project…

It’s a blog about adulting.

I’m dealing with the performance of being an adult, disseminating advice from others, and sharing my adventures (and mishaps).

I started this project for several reasons:

  1. I like the word “adulting.”
  2. One of my English teachers wanted us to do a project.
  3. I think fulling inducting the word adulting into the dictionary will help validate the stage of adolescence I’m in.

So you might be wondering, “What ‘stage of adolescence’ is this woman in?”

The last one. I’m at the point where I’ve realized I’m not a full fledged “grown up”; I still have a lot to learn and a quite a bit of maturing to do before I can consistently live playing the part of an adult.

Leave a Reply

